United Way of Tucson & Southern Arizona

Great Expectations for Teachers, Children, and Families

Contacts

Project BEST (Child & Family Resources)
Amber Jones
Program Director & Educator
ajones@cfraz.org
520.323.4282

Visit CFR Online

Linking Leaders (Early Childhood Development Group)
Kathy Steele
Leadership Educator
kathy@azecdg.org
520.975.0851

Bill Berk
Director
bill@azecdg.org
520.327.0844

Inspire Inclusion (Easter Seals Blake Foundation)
Erin Aguilar
Inclusion Specialist/Coordinator
eaguilar@blake.easterseals.com
520.207.7310 x 155

Visit ESBF Online

Whole Teacher Whole Child (United Way of Tucson and Southern Arizona)
Shannon Warren
Community Development Director/Coordinator
swarren@unitedwaytucson.org
520.903.3944

Visit UWTSA Online

ENLACE (Pima Community College)
Alicia Engelstad
Advanced Program Coordinator
Pima Community College Center for Early Childhood Studies
amengelstad@pima.edu
520.206.5022

Shanna Kukla
Program Manager
Pima Community College Center for Early Childhood Studies
skukla@pima.edu
520.206.5245

How to apply to PCC

Las Familias (Southern Arizona for the Association of Young Children)
Sarah Woodworth
sarahwoodworth1@gmail.com

Julia Butler
Juliabutler5@gmail.com

Visit SAzAEYC Online

Tohono O’odham Community College
Sussette Torres
Coordinator
storres@tocc.edu
520.383.0105

Karen McIlroy
TOCC Adjunct Faculty
kjmcilroy@gmail.com

Visit TOCC Online

Public Preschool Instructional Support (Tucson Unified School District)
Ticia Brewington
patricia.brewington@tusd1.org
520.334.5833

Visit TUSD Online

Higher Education Early Childhood Degree Program Completion (University of Arizona)
Dr. Sonya Gaches
Assistant Professor of Practice
gaches@email.arizona.edu
520.626.2208

Shelina Walli
snwalli@email.arizona.edu

Visit the U of A Online

United Way of Tucson and Southern Arizona
Naomi Karp
Director, Early Childhood Professional Development
nkarp@unitedwaytucson.org
520.903.3951

Heidi Elizondo 
Program Manager, Early Childhood Professional Development
helizondo@unitedwaytucson.org
520.903.3980

Visit UWTSA Online